Process and Patience…

by ak

Reality and Virtue.

If there is one thing I have learnt this year, it is to embrace process, and to be patient with it.

Lighting protoypes do not fall from the sky, despite my willing them to do so.

Plus, one of the lesser accoladed by-products of process, is real progress. Shapes change to maximise material use, proportions change… Well, because you suddenly understand the object in earthly volume, not in head space.

My recent trip to the factory reminded me that I had accepted the process of process. Still working on the patience bit.

But below is a little development of the Anatomy lighting project. Shapes changed, proportions altered, and all the moving bits and pieces approved.

I really, really wish they would start falling from the sky, and quickly.

First Sketch

First Sketch

Technical

Technical

Basic prototype

Basic prototype