Have i mentioned patience?

by ak

Homeware Boo Boo #1

Homeware Boo Boo #1

= Tea Light Tea Set

= Tea Light Tea Set

2009 has definitely been the year of learning curves for me – be they curves of relatively low gradient.

And much like my light prototypes, I wish the homeware would also just drop from the sky. Dammit. Perhaps not so much ‘drop‘, as delicately landing in my lap in a cloud of  heavenly feathers. But as i have learnt to accept – you have to make mistakes. God knows, if you don’t make mistakes, you might end up with a range porcelain crockery made for dwarfs. Cue : Homeware Boo Boo #1. And admittedly, it’s not really my boo boo, as much as it was the drawings curiously not being followed, and curiously not received via email – but I’ll take it on the chin in the interest of moving forward.

And i have found myself with an enormous box full of sets of glazed stoneware – and in the most hysterically funny proportions. In fact, if i didn’t find them so silly, i would be more upset? Anyway, they have little to no use… until i had a dinner party and found a use for an entire dinky tea set lined up with tea lights. Honestly, no pun intended.

All i can say is : if life throws you lemons… that equates to a lot of Gin and Tonic garnish. And don’t forget to laugh at your silly tea set.