Who would have thought glass could be so exciting?

by ak

netherwood

I promise that this is very exciting

It’s one of those small things that make me so deeply joyful. Glass.

When a project’s glass installed, you know you are on the home stretch. Netherwood Chapel had it’s frameless glass stacking doors installed last week – this means that its just the final touches and retouches – ceiling boards, light fittings, plug box covers and other items that, according to The Benefactor, only excite me. I think he classifies glass in the same section – but I am going to tell you about it anyway. What is pretty cool – even if the glass track system is not all the impressive – is the view. Summer has rolled in and the hills have turned a Sound of Music green. So start practising your  best rendition of the “Hills are Alive…” for early 2010 building completion.

Will keep you posted on all the unexciting items.

netherwood

Glass - tick.