LabLights Collaboration

by ak

Tiaan Nagel Interior

Tiaan Nagel Interior

LabLights in situe

LabLights in situe

So, I havent had much time to update the blog – as I have had to put every ounce of my resourcefulness into the preparations of the collaboration between Tiaan Nagel and Anatomy. It was an enormous hit – delicious wine (I love Fat Bastard Chardonnay – and the Sauvignon Blanc is great too), glorious cheese, salty olives, a bit of mint… And the design was not half bad.

It was a strange combination of pure feelings. Pure excitement. Pure fear. Pure pride. I guess its the emotion that wraps around you when you have poured your heart and soul into something, and then put that something on display for all to judge. All in all, it was an evening of undiluted happiness.

It was also great sharing in this whole shebang with friends – old and new – well, new-ish. Ran into a wonderful friend from school, who I hadn’t seen in about 10 years, and I was so excited to see The Accountants and Doctors came to visit the (admittedly intimidating) alternative side. Scarlett o’Hara entertained both me and the crowds, and my heart was warmed by a gentle smile from The Benefactor from across the room. And an evening wouldn’t be complete without a slapping my hand over my mouth in sheer glee at My Fellow Neurotic’s accurate observations.

I think the pictures speak for themselves, but have a look out for Geraldine Fenn’s delicate silver anatomical heart pendants (yes, we might be working together on a couple of things…). And my personal recommendations from the new range at  Tiaan Nagel : the perfect grey asymmetrical dress with the folded hem! And the draped modal top with cotton peg trousers – you will find these on the mannequin – but beware, the mannequin was robbed of her outfit more than once last night.

Check out www.anatomydesign.co.za for more information on the LabLights shortly.